16th General Assembly of ICOMOS, Quebec, Canada
29 September – 4 October 2008

The Piero Gazzola Prize
was established in 1979 in memory of one of the greatest defenders of the conservation and restoration of historic monuments and sites, and a founder of ICOMOS and its first President.
The prize is awarded every three years at the General Assembly of ICOMOS to an individual or a group of people who have worked together and contributed with distinction to the aims and objectives of ICOMOS.
The beneficiary must be a member of ICOMOS and is chosen by the Selection Committee itself elected by the Executive Committee of ICOMOS. For the 16th General Assembly, the Selection Committee will be appointed by the Executive Committee during its meeting on 8 and 9 March 2008.
The Prize is a commemorative medal and diploma, and has been previously awarded to:
·         Jean Trouvelot (1981)
·         Prof. Stanislas Lorentz (1984)
·         Prof. Masaru Sekino (1987)
·         Gertrude Tripp (1990)
·         Sir Bernard Feilden (1993)
·         Dr Ernest Allen Connally (1996)
·         Dr. Roland Silva (1999)
·         Dr Cevat Erder (2003)
·         Ann Webster Smith (2005)

All ICOMOS National Committees are invited to nominate candidates for the Gazzola Prize by sending their written nomination, by 31 March 2008 at the latest in either English, French or Spanish to the ICOMOS International Secretariat (49-51 rue de la Fédération, 75015 Paris, France, Tel: 33 1 45 67 67 70, Fax: 33 1 45 66 06 22, e-mail : ), and including a short but detailed explanation setting forth reasons that the General Assembly should consider for awarding the Prize to the candidate, as well as the candidate’s curriculum vitae.
I am at your disposal should you have any questions on the nomination procedure.
With best regards
Yours sincerely
Gaia Jungeblodt
ICOMOS International Secretariat

plus que